Recent Posts

How to Backup and Factory Reset LG Optimus G Pro



Resetting your Optimus G Pro will restore the default settings of your device. It will also delete all your files on your phone, so it is recommended to backup all your important files on your computer.

Luckily in Optimus G Pro, you can backup your data through your phone on privacy settings before wiping all the data on your phone. But if you want to erase all the content on your phone, then there’s no need for you to backup your data.

To backup your data:

You can only backup app data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to Google servers.

Step 1. Tap on the Home Icon > Three Horizontal Lines or Settings.

Step 2. Select System settings > Backup & reset.

Step 3. Double check if the Backup account is correct.

Step 4. Then tap Back up my data. (A blue checkmark will appear.)

Step 5. If you want to set to the automatic restore backups, tap Automatic restore. (A blue checkmark will appear.)


To Factory Reset Your Optimus G Pro:

Step 1. Tap on the Home Icon Three Horizontal Lines or Settings.

Step 2. Select System settings > Backup & reset.

Step 3. If you want to proceed in restoring the factory settings, tap Factory data reset.

Step 4. Then tap Reset phone.

Step 5. Enter the unlock sequence if you have, then tap Erase everything to confirm.


No comments: